• The Chakras

    by  • January 12, 2013 • Crystals, Featured Products, Rainbow Doorways • 0 Comments

    chakra braceletThe Chakras are the “energy vortexes” that are connected with key parts of our physical body where spiritual energy can enter and exit within the aura. The literal meaning is “turning wheel” in Sanskrit. Chakras occur in pairs, one in the front of the body and one in the back. Their points meet within the spine. We all have seven main Chakras and colors that are associated with them.

    The Chakra System:

    • First Base/Root Chakra – Red
    Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded. Location is at the base of the spine in the tailbone area. Emotional
    Location: Base of spine in tailbone area.
    Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money, and food.
    • Second Sacral Chakra -Orange
    Represents our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.
    Location: Lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel and 2 inches in.
    Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure, sexuality.
    • Third Solar Plexus Chakra -Yellow
    Represents our ability to be confident and in-control of our lives.
    Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.
    Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence, self-esteem.
    • Fourth Heart Chakra -Pink/Green
    Represents our ability to love.
    Location: Center of chest just above heart.
    Emotional issues: Love, joy, inner peace.
    • Fifth Throat Chakra – Blue
    Represents our ability to communicate.
    Location: Throat.
    Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings, the truth.
    • Sixth Third Eye Chakra – Indigo
    Represents our ability to focus on and see the big picture.
    Location: Forehead between the eyes. (Also called the Brow Chakra)
    Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom, ability to think and make decisions.
    • Seventh Crown Chakra. – Violet
    Represents the highest Chakra and our ability to be fully connected spiritually.
    Location: The very top of the head.
    Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality, pure bliss.
    Blocked energy in our 7 Chakras can often lead to illness so it’s important to understand what each Chakra represents and what we can do to keep this energy flowing freely.

    Crystals are very helpful in re-aligning our Chakras to their potential. The options for crystals that resonate with the Chakra that needs attention is endless! Jewelry is also helpful as you wear it throughout your day. We have collections that resonates with Chakra healing and also crystal wands that can be used in meditation and energy work. Rainbows symbolize an arc of energy with the divine. Crystal prism light catchers are made of a refined lead crystal, which refracts the sunlight into the seven colours of the rainbow which also correlates to the seven traditional colours of the chakras. Great to brighten up a home, a baby’s room or an office space!


    Click Here for EVERYTHING Chakra Related in our Online Shop!  








    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *